Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 12, 2002 - 12:46 p.m.

I feel a little disconcerted right now. A little dazed, unsure and shaky.

She called. H called, asked for S without introducing herself (people who don't introduce themselves when asking for someone really irks me, I always introduce myself when I call and ask for someone. . . .Is this odd?) even though I had a general idea who it was. Anyhow. I told her S wasn't here and asked who it was. She told me and seemed as though she didn't really want to talk to me. But I kept the conversation going by asking her how she was doing etc. and how OSC was coming along. Seeing as I told S that if he had to be friends with her, I had to also, so, dearest diary, my journey has begun.

I have started an unsure friendship with a girl I consider a threat to my marriage in hopes that it will somehow save it.

We didn't talk long, maybe 15 minutes, because she called while she was on watch and had to go attend to duties. S wasn't home but I told her to call tommorrow before 5. (he has mandatory study time Sunday evenings and has to leave at 5 to be there) And I also said that since he never goes to church, that he'd be home all day before then. She's going to call tommorrow. I called S on his cell phone and told him she called. He asked why I didn't tell her to call on his cell. I don't know why I didn't tell her that. I know she has the number because he gave it to her along with our home number.

Anyhow. I was caught off guard by her call though. I wasn't really expecting her to call at all. And I didn't really know what to say to her. Except I knew that I had to be friends with her in order for me to feel comfortable with my husband being friends with her.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!