Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

December 30, 2002 - 9:47 a.m.

I know all about attachment parenting. No need to be jerks when I state the opinion at my house about not having baby sleep in our bed when he/she is born. Hubby and I both know that a baby must LEARN to sleep on their own. It isn't as though they come out of the womb knowing where to sleep. Of course baby is going to WANT to sleep with mommy and daddy.

And I know you think breastfeeding is attachment parenting and it may but I have yet to find any research saying so. And besides, 200 years ago, women breastfed out of necessity not because they wanted to have a "bonding" experience with their child. That happened naturally. And besides who wouldn't bond with the baby who's eating your breast?

Anyhow. These people think I haven't done my research and that my life must have been so horrible because my parents never let me or my sister sleep with them. Please. Get a grip.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!