Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 04, 2003 - 10:20 a.m.

Alright. I know it's 10:25 in the morning. I should be showered, dressed and on my way out the door to church. But, instead, I am sitting here at the computer in my pajamas drinking a glass of milk. I am so tired of looking for a church where the pastor makes sense and the people are friendly. I have been here almost a year and have yet to find a church in my town that has both. I've gotten to the point where I'm just looking for a good pastor. I have been going to a southern baptist church for about a month. The pastor will start from a scripture for his sermon, usual for most baptist pastors, but then sometimes his sermons totally don't reflect what the scripture said. I'm all for your own interpretation of the scripture but at least when my old pastor in VA interpreted a scripture for his sermons, the congregation knew how he got there. And at least it made sense and there was some parallism. (did I spell that right?) With the church I've been going to, this guy starts in the Bible and the shoots off in a totally different direction. Really irritating.

So now I'm off looking for a new church. And I woke up too late to attend any of the Presbyterian churches in the neighborhood and now I don't have time to take a shower to attend any of the Baptist churches. Oh well. :) I know I'll be going next weekend. It's also a bit hard to go when my husband doesn't want to go. Know what I mean? I always feel defensive when people ask if I'm married (I say yes, of course) and then they undoubtably ask "Where is he?" It's like I'm some sort of wierdo outcast. There's the woman who says she is married and her husband doesn't go to church. I sometimes feel like a parasite waiting to feed off the next church in hopes they don't look down on me because my husband doesn't go to church.

Anyhow. Greenbean is kicking the living daylights out of my belly. She knows when to get up in the morning and starts kicking furiously when I'm still laying there. She knows when her daddy is talking and kicks in response or sticks her head up against my belly to hear better. (that is the most unusual feeling in the world, inside and out) She kicks most when I'm sitting down and relaxing. And seems to think it is great fun to do swim kicks at the bottom and then punches at the top in quick succession for 5 minutes increments. Our kid is going to be one wild girl. Or maybe she just wants to get out. I'm ready. But we've got another 2 months. 11 weeks to be precise. Can you believe I am already 7 months preggo? Totally crazy I tell you.

I should go though. This milk is giving me a sour taste in my mouth. Blech. I need something to eat too. And some water. Later D-Land.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!