Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

June 16, 2003 - 12:03 p.m.

I had my OB appt on Friday. It went pretty well. I gained 4 pounds in 2 weeks, making my total weight gain 8 pounds. Not too bad. My aim is to gain about 10 pounds at the most so that means I'm going to have start cutting back on all the junk I've been eating. Like the ice cream and the chips and start eating more fruits and veggies. I ate a whole tomato yesterday. It was so yummy and juicy. I sprinkled it with a little bit of sugar and it was so yummy. Although my husband gagged when he saw what I did and decided it was a pregnancy thing. But I didn't really care. The tomato was cold and juicy and it needed just a smidgen of sugar to make it taste just right. It tasted so good since the weather here is so hot and humid.

Anyhow. Back to my appt. My fundus height is 34 inches and the baby's hearbeat was at 146/150 beats per minute. I told my doc about the contractions and she checked my cervix. It is soft now but it's still closed and high up. So it looks like my body is doing what it's supposed to do even though it's making me quite uncomfortable. And now I start seeing my doc every week till the baby comes. Yee haw. Now I have something to occupy my week with instead of just sitting at home waiting for hubby to come home.

My apartment complex has the water turned off today from 10 am to 4 pm. No big deal except I usually take my showers around noon and I go to the bathroom at least 20 times a day. How am I supposed to flush and wash my hands if the water is off? I can handle staying in the apartment until I can take a shower but going to the bathroom is another story. It isn't like I can just not drink water and not go to the bathroom. If I just look at water I have to go tinkle. I stop drinking water around 8 at night and I still get up at least 5 times to go the bathroom between 9 pm and 7 am the next morning. So go figure that one out. Speaking of the bathroom, I have to go tinkle but I think I can hold it a few more minutes.

My husband and I were talking about his parents yesterday. They asked to borrow some money on Friday. No big deal. Family is family and if they need money then we just help them out. But this is the second time this month they asked for money. The first time was mid-May and they needed $200 and this time they needed $130. I don't mind giving them money if they need it but I'm starting to get a little worried. S and I don't make a lot of money, we have bills to pay and we'd like to have the left over money to purchase baby items with and such. And we've got to pay his way to his brother's wedding and pay a share of the hotel room. His parents, S and his little brother are all driving to VA in one of OUR cars. That isn't a problem but I'm afraid that since they had to borrow money to cover part of their bills that we (S and I) are going to end footing 95% of the trip. And to add to this difficult issue, my mother in law keeps hoping I'll go into labor soon so that I'll be able to go too. If I do go into labor, I won't be in the mood to take a one week old baby across the country. Especially since we'll be adjusting to a new schedule and the stress over wedding things?

I suppose I shouldn't let it bother me. But the only thing that really bothers me is is his parents borrowing (we don't actually plan on them paying us back, so it's technically not borrowing) a little over $300 in the past month. I just wonder how they are spending their money. His mom earns more the S does and yet they are always in need of money. And it isn't like we are going to ask what they spend their money on because they're his parents. I'm thinking S and I may have to break down and dip into our savings this month. I'd really hate to do that because we just got back to what we had when we dipped into it a few years ago. But what are we going to do? I'm afraid that once they get to VA there won't be enough money left for them to get back home and S can't afford to miss school and I already convinced my doc to wait a week on taking my stitch out because he'll be gone for the wedding. (Want to go into labor where he has a good chance of being home, right? It's one thing when he's out to sea and stuff because that can't be helped, but he's on shore duty! So I'm trying to keep the baby in and give birth while he's home) Anyhow. I'll talk to him about dipping into the savings tonight when he gets home.

I need to go though. I've really got to tinkle.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!