Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 15, 2003 - 3:19 p.m.

S and I rented a video from Hollywood Video about two weeks ago. S has to watch some videos for one of his history courses and this particular movie was Korean so I wanted to watch it as well. Well. I went and rented it, and then returned it one day early. (I love their 5 day rentals, makes things easier sometimes) Low and behold, one week later we recieve a phone message from their corperate office saying we never returned it which is not true because I distictly remember going out of my way to return it. The corperate office told me to call the local video store to talk to them about looking for it. They didn't find it either but told me to call back on a Monday and talk to a manager. I did. She said she would look once more and call me back. She never did. So, I naivly assumed that she found the movie. Wrong. I recieve another call from their corporate office and we again go through the same conversation for the third time in 2 weeks. The woman I spoke to transfered me to customer relations who in turn put me on hold to call the manager of local Hollywood Video store to tell her to call me. So the manager calls me and tells me that they have taken the video off of my account as a courtesy just this once. How nice. What sort of courtesy is that? Is it my fault that they lost a video that I returned? I have done everything I was supposed to do as a good paying customer. I remember returning the video because I almost got hit by somebody doing 30 in the parking lot. You don't forget things like that. . .GGRRR. Courtesy my tushy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!