Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

October 18, 2003 - 10:09 a.m.

We went to Walmart to have pics taken of Greenbean. And didn't get them done. We had to reschedule because she got tired and started crying. I'm a little upset because we showed up at our scheduled appointment (4:30) about 10 min early in hopes that maybe the appt before us was done already. Well, they did not leave until 5 pm. @@! I really do not enjoy talking about people I don't know but they really bothered me. They had a baby boy a month older then my girl and he was NOT a happy camper. He was crying up a storm and would not calm down long enough to take a cute photo. The adults (there were 4 adults and 2 kids, one being 2 yrs old and the other being 4 months old) insisted on staying until he calmed down enought to take a pic. They fed him juice (to a 4 month old baby!!) AND they changed his clothes into this hideous neon green onesie that has seen much better days and probably should have been buried. When they changed him, he went into another crying fit. Poor kid. I was so aggravated. Why make the poor kid suffer when all he wants is to go home? Maybe take a nap and eat a meal? By the time it was our turn we had waited 45 min PAST our appt time and was already into the next persons slot. Greenbean was getting tired so I told the photo girl that if she starts to get fussy that we'll just reschedule because I knew she was tired by then. She told me that she wished the people before us had rescheduled and that they had showed up at 3:30! So they were there trying to get photos done for 1 1/2 hours! Well, needless to say, that upset me a little. I'm just venting here, okay? I'm just really upset that they spent all that time trying to get photos done of the baby when they could have just rescheduled for another time later that day even. Greenbean was all about the smiling and cooing between 4:30 and 5. But by the time it was our turn, she was tired and had spent her energy. GGGGRRRRRR. We rescheduled for Monday at 3 pm. Maybe I can call back and see if they have any more appts available this afternoon? That would be great. Anyways.

I'm just really frustrated because Greenbean turned 100 days old on Wed. and we planned to have her pics done yesterday so we can send some to family. (and friends too!) My mom even made a point in calling to remind me about her photos. You know, hubby and I are seriously thinking of buying the Smile Savers Plan from Sears and getting photos done there. Granted they are a tad bit more expensive but at least they alot an hour for children photos and they allow you to come back later that day if your children are not happy.

Okay. I feel better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!