Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 17, 2004 - 8:37 p.m.

I had my cerclage put in on Thursday. What a crazy day that was. Blah. Greenbean did well. Considering she had to nurse three times while I was laying there, twice while my legs were all numbed up from the spinal. LOL. It was okay though. Poor baby was so cranky by the end of the day she was willing to nurse upside down so she could just be close to me and fall asleep. :)My poor snuggle bug, I really hated not being able to play with her but it had to be done!

So now I'm back to normal for the most part. The spot where they put the spinal in still hurts a little. And my right hip hurts from where they had to push me to get me back on my bed after the surgery. Oh and let me tell you what, seeing nurses move my legs into the stirrups without actually being able to feel them do it was so wierd. It was almost like an out of body experience. I wonder if paralyzed people feel like that? Because I really couldn't move anything from right above my belly button down. I felt my leg with my hand but my leg didn't feel it! And my hands were COLD!

Anyhow. :) I'm thinking of switching over to a midwife and birthing in a birthing center. I think it's the only way I'm going to be able to actually do a vaginal birth. And since birthing centers are required to be a certain distance from a hospital, I'd feel safer knowing the midwife could tell me if the baby or I were in need to get rushed to the hospital. Know what I mean? I still have to talk to my husband about it though so we'd have to see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!