Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

July 22, 2005 - 10:57 p.m.

So today, I'm looking online for a carseat to purchase for Eliza. I'm thinking it'll be easier to have it shipped to my house in VA when I get there next week rather than having to write a hot check on my account just so my dad can bring the infant carrier back. (I'll be using a different account, don't you worry about my money problems. LOL) I did find one I really like and it's one of the top rated ones too by the US goverment crash standards. Actually, I wanted to get the same one for Moira but when she got to be big enough for one, we didn't have enough $$ for it. So Eliza gets to get it. If you want to know how much this carseat is, you'll have to ask me via email because it sure is expensive!!
Tomorrow I'm going to see an old friend from high school, Emily. We're more like acquaintences (gosh, I wish I had a dictionary!) now but we like to keep each other updated on our lives. Come to think of it, we don't really talk much about anything except how classes are going. I bring up topics to talk about and she just doesn't really put much into it so I end up talking and she's just sitting there. For example, last December, the month before Eliza was born, I was in town and took Moira over to her house to visit Emily and her new baby. We started talking about different parenting styles and then all of a sudden she changed the subject. It was as if she didn't want to hear my opinion on how Schuyler and I parent. I don't know why, I always find it fascinating how each family works, you know? I don't know. Then this summer when I told her about Schuyler and I seperating she told me non chalantly that we were so young in getting married that she was not surprised at us getting divorced. (yes she said divorce). And in my head I just wanted to tell her that it shouldn't matter what age a person gets married, you can't just get divorced simply because you want to. But at that particular point in time, I just didn't want to argue with anyone anymore so I didn't say anything. Anyhow, I just think we've grown so far apart since high school that we really don't know each other anymore but still want to stay in touch, know what I mean? It's really just an odd relationship we have now.
I got to run though, I'll talk to you later!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!