Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

August 05, 2005 - 1:00 p.m.

my sister in law, JW, the one who married the brother of Schuyler who went to the Naval Academy and never spent any time as an enlisted person, asked me how I liked being an officer wife now that Schuyler got commissioned. She asked this a few days ago and when she asked me it struck me as an odd question. For one thing, my ID card still says that Schuyler is enlisted (not that she would know this) and for another I have yet to have any reason why I should be treated any differently then before. Or why I should change my behavior drastically seeing as I'm not crude or rude on a day to day basis. Yes, my husband worked hard to graduate and to get commissioned but he's still my husband. He's still the same old Schuyler I knew back in high school 10 yrs ago. He's still the man I married 8 yrs ago. He's still the father of my children. Still a man in all aspects of the word. I am still his wife. I am just the same person as I was when we met. So why should I be treated "better" simply because he has a higher rank then my sister? I don't think I should be nor do I expect it. The cashier at the NEX or the comissary will still take my money the same as the next person. The tree in front of my house will still grow and have pretty white flowers that Moira will always want to pick.

So why is it that I find it odd my sister in law asked me this question? Because not one of my closest friends or family members seriously asked me this question. Only JW would ask me that question seriously and expect me to answer as such.

So that's my thinking for today. I'll be going now. Have a nice day y'all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!