Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

March 21, 2006 - 8:36 p.m.

So wierd. It's wierd to have two walking kids at my house. It's wierd to think that I may be sending Moira to pre-school in the fall. It's going to be wierd to have those few hours a week to spend with just Eliza. It's wierd to think that I talk to my sister only three times a month instead of three times a week like we did before August.
And to think that I'll be a college graduate in less than 3 yrs time is also wierd. I'm not looking forward to the work but, it'll be good to get it done! A load will be gone and I can actually support myself (and kids) if I have to. That's the driving force right now, I can NOT get myself in a pickle like that. EVER.
Anyways. Enough of that.
I went out last Friday night with some friends. It was great to actually get out without the kids. Not that I don't love them, it's just nice to do something with other adults. Even though we talked about our kids half the time, it didn't matter. At least we didn't have chip crumbs and food all over the floor! Eliza screamed the whole 3 hours I was gone. Moira tried to help but there wasn't much she could do. She was pretty good for most of the night too. She was crying when I left because she wanted to go too but was fine after 20 min.
I think that Moira is need of some Mommy time. She's been real clingy lately, wanting to go with me and be with me EVERY SINGLE SECOND. I don't know what's up with that but I'm thinking I need to work the time to spend with just HER every day. Maybe when Eliza is napping we can read books or something. Today we did puzzles and a few books but that's it. I think maybe later this week we'll do banana bread. YUM.
okay, got to go. Bye!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!