Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

April 11, 2006 - 1:27 p.m.

My Korean Grandmother is dying. She is in the hospital and not doing well. I found out last week while on vacation. I got to talk to my sister briefly and she said it wasn't looking too good.
All I want to do is cry. I'm sad that I haven't seen her in 10 yrs. I'm sad that she hasn't met my husband. I'm sad she hasn't met my sweet children. That my children and my husband will never know what a wonderfully sweet woman she is. That every time I smell a beautiful cherry blossom I think of her. Or that when I hear a particular song, I think fondly of her. I'm sad I can't be there in Korea for my mom. Even if we did have enough money to fly over, my children don't have passports yet.
My grandmother is a wonderful spirit. Always thinks of others before herself. She is one of those people that grow more beautiful as time went on. The older she got, the more gorgeous I thought she was. Her eyes were always laughing and her voice was always smiling. She always made time for everyone. Making you feel like you were the only one in the world. Made you feel special and loved.
I'll miss her. I love you Grandma!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!