Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

February 24, 2007 - 11:30 a.m.

Yesterday I had my appt to get blood drawn and to pee in a cup. . . . no big deal, right? Except no one told me that it was going to be a 2 hour class PLUS 30 minutes from a doctor telling us about current studies done at the hospital and if we'd be interested in participating. And this is also not including the 30 min it takes for me to drive there and the 45 min it takes to go home because by the time I get out of there it's 3:45 pm on a FRIDAY and I have to go through a tunnel. And darn it, I had to pee real bad, TWICE. This is the second time this sort of crap happened and I'm glad Schuyler was home to watch the kids because anyone else would have be PISSED OFF. (well, maybe not Karyl but she's my best friend and well, she would understands and was very much frustrated too when I told her). So there. .. I go in next Wednesday for a total down under work up. .. I may even pop positive for HPV since my dh has it, here's hoping that I don't. On a good note, I get to have a vaginal ultrasound, my baby's first picture, it's quite exciting. (And if you must know, the nurse "teaching" the class yesterday actually said "You will NOT be finding out the sex of your baby at that vaginal ultrasound" As if we were dumb enough to think we'd be able to tell when the baby is the size of a chick pea. Seriously.) And hopefully, I'm not really due at the end of September and more like the first week or two of October.

I guess I'd better go. :) Love you all!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!