Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 14, 2007 - 7:58 p.m.

I had my ultrasound today. The big one, where you find out the gender of the baby. Well, much to our dismay, we could not tell for certain if the baby was a girl or a boy. I have a feeling we're having a girl, call it a mother's intuition. Now we may not find out the gender for another 20 weeks!!!! I don't know if I can hold out that long. Just kidding. Actually, I think it'd be kind of fun to have ONE of my kids be a surprise even if it is the third one! I already know what slings I'm going to get and what color (both are gender neutral colors anyhow) and I can handle the white and yellow clothes since I keep my babies in gowns for 3 months anyhow! Ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!! And besides, if the baby is in the sling half the time, you can't see what s/he is wearing anyhow. So PHHHHHHH!!

The baby was measuring one week ahead which was my original due date of Sept. 25. That's all fine since we are going with Oct. 7 as the actual date. Still going to have the baby end of Sept either way with the way my body does things.

I'm not quite showing yet although Schuyler says I look pregnant and my clothes don't fit comfortably anymore. I have been feeling the baby move for about 3 or 4 wks, I think this is the earliest I've ever felt movement though. So I guess it's true: The more pregnancies you have, the sooner you feel the baby move. Probably because you're more aware of what's your body and what's not.

I had this dream last week that Schuyler and I walked into the hospital with me pushing the baby out. LOL. There wasn't any time to call the anesthesologist and they had just started to prep me for surgery (because I'll be scheduled for a c-section) when out comes the baby. Talk about a great dream!!! :) *wink*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!