Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 17, 2007 - 8:50 p.m.

Now that the Belgian chocolate cake is officially gone, I am totally craving it. It was really rich and really yummo. I bought it at the local froo froo organic grocery store and I think they actually made the cake from scratch because it was not as sweet as most cakes from boxes are. The frosting was what made it really rich and made ya drink a whole glass of milk with it. But gosh it was really good. I ate the majority of the cake while the girls had maybe two slice each. But I did really well and ate only one piece a day so the cake lasted a whole week!!! Oh yum, just thinking about it I'm tempted to wake the kids up to go purchase another one. But the trouble is not worth the cake itself. If I'm still craving it tomorrow, I'll just have to go buy a SLICE instead!

My neighbor made plantain chips tonight and brought some over. I had plantains once, at my dad's house two summers ago. My stepmother made them and I think she steamed or baked them, I'm not quite sure which but gosh they were yummy. They tasted like sweet potatoes and had the same consistency. They were oh so good. So when E came over with her cut up and fried little plantain chips, I was eager to try them out. She painstakingly sliced them like you would chips, fried and salted them. They were so good. It's a little bit of sweet with a little bit of salt. I think my bestest friend Karyl would like this version of plantains since I know she is not a fan of sweet potatoes.

Am I making you hungry? Ha ha ha ha ha. I'm not hungry but I do have a strong craving for something sweet and rich. Could someone go out and grab me a slice of really yummy chocolate cake? Not a whole cake, just a slice, just enough to satisfy my craving but not binge on it. I'll give you the last 4 plantain chips I have left! Bwa ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!

Oh! I almost forgot. I talked to dumb sister in law today. She is so busy. She was telling me they go do something every single day. Storytime twice a week, baseball games at least twice a week (they live walking distance to a ballpark and I suppose they got some sort of summer pass or something?), they go to one farmer's market everyday and one playdate during the week so her 2 yr old could have interaction with other children her age. Once or twice a month she does something else too but I can't remember what now. I want to go to bed now that I re-read what she does during the week. And I feel like a lazy bum now! Moira has gymnastics once a week, church twice a week (Sunday and Wednesday evenings, Moira has a class she goes into), playgroup once a week and that's about it! So that's 4 days tops and all those things take only half the day so usually we're home by 2 at the latest. Although I really want to take the kids to story time and haven't since moving back here. So maybe I should look into that. Moira used to love checking books out of the library when living in B-Town. Even though she was under 2, she just loved picking out her own book and the whole process of it!

Okay, I'm off now. I think I'll have a cookie to satisfy my sweet craving for now. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!