Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

May 19, 2007 - 9:20 a.m.

My friend and neighbor, E, is picking up her husband at the airport as I am typing this. I am so excited for her, I barely slept last night. Okay so maybe I'm preggo and had to pee twice, have a snack once and then put kids back to bed on two different occasions but still. This morning my first thought was: "I'd better call E to make sure she is up so she can leave on time." I called her at 8:30. Granted I don't call people before 9 and I don't usually call HER till 10 because she politely asked me to, I knew she had to leave by 9:15 to make it to the airport on time. So I knew 8:30 would be okay, ya never know, and I didn't want her to be late!!!! Especially today of all days.

So yea. Oh and my high school reunion is going to be this summer. I don't know if I want to go. I'm a bit on the fence. Even though I had a ton of fun in high school and would be kind of fun to see where everyone is, I've been perusing my old classmates at several websites and am begining to feel like a loser. It's been 10 yrs, I'm only 2 yrs into my bachelor's degree and I've gained 40 pounds. Most of my classmates are well into master's degrees or into their careers and for me? I'm at home with my beautiful children with no degree or way of supporting myself if something were to happen to my husband. I have no special skill or training. And gosh if I just don't look as though all I did in the past 10 yrs was gain weight and have children.
So maybe I won't go. I hated feeling like that in high school but then we were all on the same playing field and it didn't really bother me then. It does now. . . . I know it shouldn't but gosh.

That and I don't think Schuyler is going to be able to get off to drive with me and the girls out to NE. And flying may be just too expensive since I have to buy tickets for both my kids too. . . . . . . .

Okay, enough of my pity party. I just had to let it out, it was ruining my day!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!