Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

September 15, 2007 - 8:58 p.m.

I have succesfully breastfed 2 children in 4 1/2 yrs. Each child I never ever used a blanket. By the time child number 2 came around I figured how to nurse without showing my whole boobie AND I DID IT WITHOUT USING A BLANKET. And in public. Imagine the skill it took.

So when the topic of the lady who got booted off the airplane for nursing her child (several months ago I think, yes?) came up, my snobby SIL said "but she also wasn't using a blanket to cover up" I immediately said that I have ever used a blanket and never EVER had a problem on an airplane, in fact, I had 2 stewardesses tell me they wished they saw more women nursing their babies in public. So SNOB SIL got this look on her face like she could NOT believe that I never used a blanket.

And now I half wish they lived closer so we can "hang out" in public just so I can show her how to nurse discreetly without a blanket. It's my opinion that a blanket makes it more obvious what you're doing even though you're covering up. . JMO. . . . Call me a snob or call me a lactivist or whatever. .. but goodness. I surely don't need a blanket to nurse my kids just like the woman next to me doesn't need a blanket to feed her baby a bottle.

So there. I. Don't. Use. A. Blanket.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!