Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from cwerner567. Make your own badge here.

Pre-Pregnancy weight: 195 lbs.

Current Weight at end of pregnancy: 202 lbs.

March 04, 2008 - 6:50 a.m.

It all started Friday when I picked up Moira from school. I thought it was odd she didn't want to eat her lunch but she seemed fine so I sent her to school. Afterwards we went to the playground because I promised Eliza we'd go after we picked up Moira. Well, Moira puked at the park so we went home after 20 min of play. Saturday and Sunday she had a fever of 102.4. I caught what she had and Sunday was a horrid day for us both. Sunday and Monday I was sick as a dog with the runs and a fever. Good thing I can take Tylenol. Today both of us feel better. We still are very congested but at least we're feeling normal otherwise and no one is puking. Schuyler caught it too and is now upstairs sleeping. He started yesterday, he went to work around 7 and came home around 8 saying he puked before leaving to come home. Poor guy.

So, yea, the flu sucks, and it sucks worse when you have kids, especially when Eliza is NOT sick and is all up there wanting to play. She's the only one who got a flu shot!!! And the baby is still nursing so he got all the antibodys from that and hasn't gotten sick. He's congested but he's been congested for a while so no surprise there.

So today I'm going to take the kids to the park. It's going to be 70 degrees today and sunny. It should be fun.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!